Golden Leaves

Golden LeavesWhen I was given these golden leaves and gold chains from that woman who dresses in garbage bags, I figured they were just a cheap pieces of jewelry she found in the trash.  Well, that cheap jewelry somehow transformed me into a beautiful black woman.  I tried taking them off, and nothing happened.  Now my options are to either find her or accept this new life where I have no ID or personal records or…  Wait, no, my ID changed, and so did my license…  Maybe I should at least try and enjoy this rare experience for just a day or two…

Leave a Comment

