Can’t Stop Smiling

Can’t Stop SmilingWhen I came across an old note that supposedly held the secret to transferring somebody’s soul and mind from one body to the next, I thought it was a load of bupkis.  No way something like this would be hiding away in a kitschy antique shop.  But after reading the ‘magic words’ out loud, I found myself in the body of the person I was thinking of.  My very own granddaughter.  A beautiful young woman whose body I immediately embraced as I found myself in it, exploring it in all of its glory and experiencing a sense of freedom, limberness, and pleasure I had not known for many years.  I later learned that my old body, my granddaughter, died of a heart attack.  It was sad, truly, but for some reason I couldn’t stop smiling.

Leave a Comment

