Can’t Stop You

Can’t Stop You“Hey, how’s it going?”
“Oh, it’s you Jo- erm, Natalie.  How’s life been?”
“You feeling alright?”
“I… you shed about ten pounds off my body since last month, and look to be adapting really well.  While I’m struggling to get used to my new name.”
“It has been about a year, and you still haven’t found anything, right?”
“No, that sloshed and ratty looking cosplayer looks to have skipped town.  I’m trying to accept that I’ll never get my body back, but… it’s hard.”
“Well, remember, I’m always here for you.”
“That’s the problem.  I think I need to leave you, and this town, ‘Natalie’, start my life anew.”
“I hate to see you go, ‘John’, but it’s your life.  I can’t stop you.”

Leave a Comment

