Literal and Figurative Strength

Literal and Figurative StrengthI looked around the gym I suddenly found myself in after discovering that a simple wish to be stronger, made whilst rubbing a wishing stone, had placed me in the body of a muscular young black woman.  I momentarily panicked, but tried to keep cool, and act like somebody who was strong would act.  I should be confident, bold, hardy.  Hell, this may all be a trial for me to learn the true meaning of strength and how it comes from facing adversity.  Yeah, I guess strength is truly all in the mind… And that revelation did not cause me to return to my original body… On the bright side, I got what I wanted, I guess.

Leave a Comment

