Resuming My New Life

Resuming My New LifeI had wanted to come out to my parents as transgender for years now, but due to anything from financial troubles, college, transphobic remarks, and so forth, I was still secretive about my desires by the time I turned 23.  I worried that I was too late to begin my transition, and should give it up, and try and pass off a decade of dysphoria as a phase.  That’s before I met a woman sleeping in my apartment dumpster, who offered me a wish if I didn’t tattle on her.  I said I wish I had been born a girl, and my entire life flashed before my eyes.  My life as a girl.  I was suddenly a female version of myself, and after thanking the woman profusely, I left to resume my new life.

Leave a Comment

