Travesty Into Opportunity

Travesty Into OpportunityI tried to look collected after the Shift, and act like everything was normal just so I would get used to this body ASAP.  Even though the Shift changed my sex, ethnicity, and took ten years of my life.  Sure, my new body certainly had an allure to it, and I enjoyed getting familiar with it, but the world at large was taking too long to get used to the change.  When everybody’s ready to return to normal, I would be there, confident and ready to make use of the other’s hesitation to move my life up to where I’d want it to be in ten years.  Anybody can panic in response to an event, but it takes a strong man, or I guess woman now, to turn a travesty into an opportunity.

Leave a Comment

