Joyful Loss

Joyful LossMy daughter was an embarrassment.  A complete idiot who ignored every attempt I made to teach her about machines or science.  She couldn’t even understand her rudimentary homework assignments without my help.  It was during one of those frustrating sessions when she played with one of my inventions and, somehow exchanged our intellects, memory, and personality.  She quickly panicked and fried my original body, trapping me in her body.  I should have been saddened by that, but with this regained youth, and freedom from that nuisance, I couldn’t help but smile as I admired my new body.

Leave a Comment

