Keeping It Cool

W4-26-AS_BS_MG“Hey, just wanted to check in on you.”
“Look, I’m still looking through that old book for a reversal spell, I should find it in about a week.”
“Yeah, um, you’ve been saying that for months now, and while I have gotten used to your body, I still miss my old one.”
“…To be entirely honest, I’ve looked this book over three times now, and haven’t seen any mention of a reversal spell.  It probably doesn’t exist.”
“Oh, alright I guess.”
“Wait, what?”
“Yeah, you wouldn’t be my first pick, but I like this body well enough, and you’re life’s pretty good, so I’m cool with keeping it.”

Leave a Comment

